# Who takes a company's accounting records

> 2 of 5 organisations whose own pages we read name a company's books themselves (ledgers, accounting exports or financial records) among what they take, read 27 October 2026.

Sell Accounting Data To AI · https://sellaccountingdatatoai.com/datasets/accounting-data-buyers/ · computed 2026-10-27

**Name the books themselves:** 2 of 5 organisations (5 pages read; 19 named).

## The answers, question by question

- **How it takes the records:** lists a company's records for other buyers to license 3, licenses records from the company that owns them and pays it 2
- **Whether it names the books themselves:** names finance work and workflows, not the ledger 2, names the books themselves: ledgers, accounting-system exports or financial records 2, names company data generally, the books not singled out 1
- **What it says of a company that stopped trading:** not stated 4, says it takes a closed, closing or bankrupt company's records 1
- **What it says it pays:** publishes a price, range or deal figure 3, not stated 1, pays on a quote or estimate, no figure published 1
- **The records it names, in its words:** stated 5

## Every organisation

| Organisation | How it takes the records | Whether it names the books themselves | What it says of a company that stopped trading | What it says it pays | The records it names, in its words |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| License Your Data | lists a company's records for other buyers to license | names finance work and workflows, not the ledger | not stated | publishes a price, range or deal figure | Are you ready to get paid for old emails and files |
| micro1 | licenses records from the company that owns them and pays it | names finance work and workflows, not the ledger | not stated | publishes a price, range or deal figure | Financial processes, SOPs, reconciliations, approvals, reporting workflows, and… |
| Polyshares | licenses records from the company that owns them and pays it | names the books themselves: ledgers, accounting-system exports or financial records | not stated | publishes a price, range or deal figure | CRM history, support tickets, design files, call recordings, accounting and ERP exports |
| SimpleClosure AssetHub | lists a company's records for other buyers to license | names company data generally, the books not singled out | says it takes a closed, closing or bankrupt company's records | not stated | The operational data from how your team actually worked |
| Troveo | lists a company's records for other buyers to license | names the books themselves: ledgers, accounting-system exports or financial records | not stated | pays on a quote or estimate, no figure published | Ledgers, invoices, and contracts |

## The sentence each answer rests on (25)

- License Your Data, [License Your Data home page](https://www.licenseyourdata.com/), read 2026-10-08, How it takes the records: "We run the deal. You get a wire"
- License Your Data, [License Your Data home page](https://www.licenseyourdata.com/), read 2026-10-08, Whether it names the books themselves: "How a bookkeeper closes the month"
- License Your Data, [License Your Data home page](https://www.licenseyourdata.com/), read 2026-10-08, What it says of a company that stopped trading: No answer on the page, which ran to 8,660 characters when read on 2026-10-08.
- License Your Data, [License Your Data home page](https://www.licenseyourdata.com/), read 2026-10-08, What it says it pays: "AI labs are willing to pay you $50,000 to $1,000,000+ for your old files"
- License Your Data, [License Your Data home page](https://www.licenseyourdata.com/), read 2026-10-08, The records it names, in its words: "Are you ready to get paid for old emails and files"
- micro1, [micro1 Enterprise Data Partnerships page](https://www.micro1.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-27, How it takes the records: "We license data generated through your company’s everyday operations"
- micro1, [micro1 Enterprise Data Partnerships page](https://www.micro1.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-27, Whether it names the books themselves: "Finance & accounting Financial processes, SOPs, reconciliations, approvals, reporting workflows, and operational documentation"
- micro1, [micro1 Enterprise Data Partnerships page](https://www.micro1.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-27, What it says of a company that stopped trading: No answer on the page, which ran to 10,621 characters when read on 2026-10-27.
- micro1, [micro1 Enterprise Data Partnerships page](https://www.micro1.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-27, What it says it pays: "with payments typically ranging from $150K to over $2M"
- micro1, [micro1 Enterprise Data Partnerships page](https://www.micro1.ai/data-partnerships), read 2026-10-27, The records it names, in its words: "Financial processes, SOPs, reconciliations, approvals, reporting workflows, and operational documentation"
- Polyshares, [Polyshares data licensing page](https://polyshares.com/data-licensing), read 2026-10-27, How it takes the records: "We license the operating record directly from the company that produced it, pay for it ourselves, and supply the AI labs"
- Polyshares, [Polyshares data licensing page](https://polyshares.com/data-licensing), read 2026-10-27, Whether it names the books themselves: "CRM history, support tickets, design files, call recordings, accounting and ERP exports"
- Polyshares, [Polyshares data licensing page](https://polyshares.com/data-licensing), read 2026-10-27, What it says of a company that stopped trading: No answer on the page, which ran to 5,470 characters when read on 2026-10-27.
- Polyshares, [Polyshares data licensing page](https://polyshares.com/data-licensing), read 2026-10-27, What it says it pays: "Deals typically land between $100K and $2M paid to the company"
- Polyshares, [Polyshares data licensing page](https://polyshares.com/data-licensing), read 2026-10-27, The records it names, in its words: "CRM history, support tickets, design files, call recordings, accounting and ERP exports"
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, [SimpleClosure AssetHub page](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/), read 2026-10-27, How it takes the records: "AssetHub connects qualifying assets with vetted buyers, including AI labs, model developers"
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, [SimpleClosure AssetHub page](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/), read 2026-10-27, Whether it names the books themselves: "The operational data from how your team actually worked"
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, [SimpleClosure AssetHub page](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/), read 2026-10-27, What it says of a company that stopped trading: "Monetize your assets to recover value during shutdown"
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, [SimpleClosure AssetHub page](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/), read 2026-10-27, What it says it pays: No answer on the page, which ran to 6,730 characters when read on 2026-10-27.
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, [SimpleClosure AssetHub page](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/), read 2026-10-27, The records it names, in its words: "The operational data from how your team actually worked"
- Troveo, [Troveo business data page](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-27, How it takes the records: "Troveo licenses it on your behalf under terms that yo"
- Troveo, [Troveo business data page](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-27, Whether it names the books themselves: "Ledgers, invoices, and contracts"
- Troveo, [Troveo business data page](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-27, What it says of a company that stopped trading: No answer on the page, which ran to 4,973 characters when read on 2026-10-27.
- Troveo, [Troveo business data page](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-27, What it says it pays: "ILLUSTRATIVE EXAMPLE · ACTUAL TERMS SCOPED PER PARTNERSHIP"
- Troveo, [Troveo business data page](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data), read 2026-10-27, The records it names, in its words: "Ledgers, invoices, and contracts"

## Read and set aside

- [micro1 data estimate](https://micro1.ai/data-estimate): a second copy of micro1's partnership page under its estimate address; micro1's row is read from the partnership page
- [Mercor Data](https://mercor.com/data): set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- [Nyne: sell your company data](https://nyne.ai/sell-company-data/): set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- [Grepped for Business](https://grepped.ai/business): set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- [Grepped home page](https://grepped.ai): Grepped's home page repeats its business page; Grepped's row is read from the business page
- [BizBuyData by Mode](https://data.mode.inc/): set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- [Flevy Business Data Services](https://bds.flevy.com/): set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- [aitrainer.work: sell to AI labs](https://aitrainer.work/sell): set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- [aitrainer.work: finance and accounting data licensing](https://aitrainer.work/enterprise/industries/finance-accounting/): set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- [License My Data](https://licensemydata.com/): set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- [Maryah business data licensing](https://maryah.ai/business-data): set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- [Protege for data providers](https://withprotege.ai/data-provider): set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- [Accounting Today on BizBuyData](https://www.accountingtoday.com/list/tech-news-bizbuydata-will-pay-accounting-firms-for-data-to-train-ai): trade press about BizBuyData, admitted for name discovery only; BizBuyData's row is read from its own page
- [FileYield: sell data to AI companies](https://fileyield.com/data-buyers): a third-party guide listing buyers, admitted for name discovery only

## Methodology

Each organisation's own data partnership, intake and asset-sale pages were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row). For every page, five questions were answered from its own words: how it takes the records, whether it names the books themselves, what it says of a company that stopped trading, what it says it pays, the records it names, in its words. Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the page read does not address the question. A organisation with several pages reads 'varies' where they disagree. 5 organisations, 5 pages.

## Sources

- [micro1 data partnerships](https://www.micro1.ai/data-partnerships) (read)
- [micro1 data estimate](https://micro1.ai/data-estimate) (not-terms)
- [Mercor Data](https://mercor.com/data) (not-terms)
- [Nyne: sell your company data](https://nyne.ai/sell-company-data/) (not-terms)
- [Polyshares data licensing](https://polyshares.com/data-licensing) (read)
- [Troveo business data](https://www.troveo.ai/business-data) (read)
- [Grepped for Business](https://grepped.ai/business) (not-terms)
- [Grepped home page](https://grepped.ai) (not-terms)
- [BizBuyData by Mode](https://data.mode.inc/) (not-terms)
- [Flevy Business Data Services](https://bds.flevy.com/) (not-terms)
- [aitrainer.work: sell to AI labs](https://aitrainer.work/sell) (not-terms)
- [aitrainer.work: finance and accounting data licensing](https://aitrainer.work/enterprise/industries/finance-accounting/) (not-terms)
- [SimpleClosure AssetHub](https://simpleclosure.com/product/asset-hub/) (read)
- [License Your Data](https://www.licenseyourdata.com/) (read)
- [License My Data](https://licensemydata.com/) (not-terms)
- [Maryah business data licensing](https://maryah.ai/business-data) (not-terms)
- [Protege for data providers](https://withprotege.ai/data-provider) (not-terms)
- [Accounting Today on BizBuyData](https://www.accountingtoday.com/list/tech-news-bizbuydata-will-pay-accounting-firms-for-data-to-train-ai) (not-terms)
- [FileYield: sell data to AI companies](https://fileyield.com/data-buyers) (not-terms)

## Cite or embed

- 2 of 5 organisations whose own pages we read name a company's books themselves (ledgers, accounting exports or financial records) among what they take, read 27 October 2026.
- How it takes the records, by organisation: lists a company's records for other buyers to license 3 of 5, licenses records from the company that owns them and pays it 2 of 5 (5 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
- Whether it names the books themselves, by organisation: names finance work and workflows, not the ledger 2 of 5, names the books themselves: ledgers, accounting-system exports or financial records 2 of 5, names company data generally, the books not singled out 1 of 5 (5 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
- What it says of a company that stopped trading, by organisation: not stated 4 of 5, says it takes a closed, closing or bankrupt company's records 1 of 5 (5 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
- What it says it pays, by organisation: publishes a price, range or deal figure 3 of 5, not stated 1 of 5, pays on a quote or estimate, no figure published 1 of 5 (5 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
- The records it names, in its words, by organisation: stated 5 of 5 (5 organisations, read 27 October 2026).

Cite as: "Who takes a company's accounting records", updated 2026-10-27, https://sellaccountingdatatoai.com/datasets/accounting-data-buyers/.

CSV: https://sellaccountingdatatoai.com/datasets/accounting-data-buyers.csv
JSON: https://sellaccountingdatatoai.com/datasets/accounting-data-buyers.json
Embed (plain HTML, static link back): see https://sellaccountingdatatoai.com/datasets/accounting-data-buyers/#lead
