Who takes a company's accounting records
2 of 5 organisations whose own pages we read name a company's books themselves (ledgers, accounting exports or financial records) among what they take, read 27 October 2026.
Whether it names the books themselves
How it takes the records
What it says of a company that stopped trading
What it says it pays
The records it names, in its words
How every organisation answered
Read across a row for one organisation's answers, and open any of them for the quoted sentence, its page and the read date. A "not stated" cell means the page does not speak to that question.
| Organisation | How it takes the records | Whether it names the books themselves | What it says of a company that stopped trading | What it says it pays | The records it names, in its words |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| License Your Data | lists a company's records for other buyers to license | names finance work and workflows, not the ledger | not statedNot addressed in License Your Data home page | publishes a price, range or deal figure | Are you ready to get paid for old emails and files |
| micro1 | licenses records from the company that owns them and pays it | names finance work and workflows, not the ledger | not statedNot addressed in micro1 Enterprise Data Partnerships page | publishes a price, range or deal figure | Financial processes, SOPs, reconciliations, approvals, reporting workflows, and… |
| Polyshares | licenses records from the company that owns them and pays it | names the books themselves: ledgers, accounting-system exports or financial records | not statedNot addressed in Polyshares data licensing page | publishes a price, range or deal figure | CRM history, support tickets, design files, call recordings, accounting and ERP exports |
| SimpleClosure AssetHub | lists a company's records for other buyers to license | names company data generally, the books not singled out | says it takes a closed, closing or bankrupt company's records | not statedNot addressed in SimpleClosure AssetHub page | The operational data from how your team actually worked |
| Troveo | lists a company's records for other buyers to license | names the books themselves: ledgers, accounting-system exports or financial records | not statedNot addressed in Troveo business data page | pays on a quote or estimate, no figure published | Ledgers, invoices, and contracts |
Quoted wording for all 25 answers
- License Your Data, License Your Data home page, read 2026-10-08, How it takes the records:
We run the deal. You get a wire
- License Your Data, License Your Data home page, read 2026-10-08, Whether it names the books themselves:
How a bookkeeper closes the month
- License Your Data, License Your Data home page, read 2026-10-08, What it says of a company that stopped trading: No answer on the page, which ran to 8,660 characters when read on 2026-10-08.
- License Your Data, License Your Data home page, read 2026-10-08, What it says it pays:
AI labs are willing to pay you $50,000 to $1,000,000+ for your old files
- License Your Data, License Your Data home page, read 2026-10-08, The records it names, in its words:
Are you ready to get paid for old emails and files
- micro1, micro1 Enterprise Data Partnerships page, read 2026-10-27, How it takes the records:
We license data generated through your company’s everyday operations
- micro1, micro1 Enterprise Data Partnerships page, read 2026-10-27, Whether it names the books themselves:
Finance & accounting Financial processes, SOPs, reconciliations, approvals, reporting workflows, and operational documentation
- micro1, micro1 Enterprise Data Partnerships page, read 2026-10-27, What it says of a company that stopped trading: No answer on the page, which ran to 10,621 characters when read on 2026-10-27.
- micro1, micro1 Enterprise Data Partnerships page, read 2026-10-27, What it says it pays:
with payments typically ranging from $150K to over $2M
- micro1, micro1 Enterprise Data Partnerships page, read 2026-10-27, The records it names, in its words:
Financial processes, SOPs, reconciliations, approvals, reporting workflows, and operational documentation
- Polyshares, Polyshares data licensing page, read 2026-10-27, How it takes the records:
We license the operating record directly from the company that produced it, pay for it ourselves, and supply the AI labs
- Polyshares, Polyshares data licensing page, read 2026-10-27, Whether it names the books themselves:
CRM history, support tickets, design files, call recordings, accounting and ERP exports
- Polyshares, Polyshares data licensing page, read 2026-10-27, What it says of a company that stopped trading: No answer on the page, which ran to 5,470 characters when read on 2026-10-27.
- Polyshares, Polyshares data licensing page, read 2026-10-27, What it says it pays:
Deals typically land between $100K and $2M paid to the company
- Polyshares, Polyshares data licensing page, read 2026-10-27, The records it names, in its words:
CRM history, support tickets, design files, call recordings, accounting and ERP exports
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, SimpleClosure AssetHub page, read 2026-10-27, How it takes the records:
AssetHub connects qualifying assets with vetted buyers, including AI labs, model developers
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, SimpleClosure AssetHub page, read 2026-10-27, Whether it names the books themselves:
The operational data from how your team actually worked
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, SimpleClosure AssetHub page, read 2026-10-27, What it says of a company that stopped trading:
Monetize your assets to recover value during shutdown
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, SimpleClosure AssetHub page, read 2026-10-27, What it says it pays: No answer on the page, which ran to 6,730 characters when read on 2026-10-27.
- SimpleClosure AssetHub, SimpleClosure AssetHub page, read 2026-10-27, The records it names, in its words:
The operational data from how your team actually worked
- Troveo, Troveo business data page, read 2026-10-27, How it takes the records:
Troveo licenses it on your behalf under terms that yo
- Troveo, Troveo business data page, read 2026-10-27, Whether it names the books themselves:
Ledgers, invoices, and contracts
- Troveo, Troveo business data page, read 2026-10-27, What it says of a company that stopped trading: No answer on the page, which ran to 4,973 characters when read on 2026-10-27.
- Troveo, Troveo business data page, read 2026-10-27, What it says it pays:
ILLUSTRATIVE EXAMPLE · ACTUAL TERMS SCOPED PER PARTNERSHIP
- Troveo, Troveo business data page, read 2026-10-27, The records it names, in its words:
Ledgers, invoices, and contracts
Documents we read but did not count
We read 14 named documents that turned out not to be what this board asks about; why is given for each below. They count toward the reading, not the answers.
- micro1 data estimate: a second copy of micro1's partnership page under its estimate address; micro1's row is read from the partnership page
- Mercor Data: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- Nyne: sell your company data: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- Grepped for Business: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- Grepped home page: Grepped's home page repeats its business page; Grepped's row is read from the business page
- BizBuyData by Mode: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- Flevy Business Data Services: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- aitrainer.work: sell to AI labs: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- aitrainer.work: finance and accounting data licensing: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- License My Data: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- Maryah business data licensing: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- Protege for data providers: set aside here: this organisation is kept on sellinvoicedatatoai.com or sellcrmdatatoai.com's buyer board, and the three sell<records>datatoai sites split the fourteen organisations so no two carry the same board
- Accounting Today on BizBuyData: trade press about BizBuyData, admitted for name discovery only; BizBuyData's row is read from its own page
- FileYield: sell data to AI companies: a third-party guide listing buyers, admitted for name discovery only
Method
Each organisation's own data partnership, intake and asset-sale pages were read through estate-fetch and stored whole (sha256 on every row).
For every page, five questions were answered from its own words: how it takes the records, whether it names the books themselves, what it says of a company that stopped trading, what it says it pays, the records it names, in its words.
Every stated answer carries the sentence it rests on, checked against the stored text; 'not stated' means the page read does not address the question.
A organisation with several pages reads 'varies' where they disagree.
5 organisations, 5 pages.
Source list (19)
- micro1 data partnerships (quoted for reporting from the publisher's data partnership, intake and asset-sale pages)
- micro1 data estimate (read, set aside)
- Mercor Data (read, set aside)
- Nyne: sell your company data (read, set aside)
- Polyshares data licensing (quoted for reporting from the publisher's data partnership, intake and asset-sale pages)
- Troveo business data (quoted for reporting from the publisher's data partnership, intake and asset-sale pages)
- Grepped for Business (read, set aside)
- Grepped home page (read, set aside)
- BizBuyData by Mode (read, set aside)
- Flevy Business Data Services (read, set aside)
- aitrainer.work: sell to AI labs (read, set aside)
- aitrainer.work: finance and accounting data licensing (read, set aside)
- SimpleClosure AssetHub (quoted for reporting from the publisher's data partnership, intake and asset-sale pages)
- License Your Data (quoted for reporting from the publisher's data partnership, intake and asset-sale pages)
- License My Data (read, set aside)
- Maryah business data licensing (read, set aside)
- Protege for data providers (read, set aside)
- Accounting Today on BizBuyData (read, set aside)
- FileYield: sell data to AI companies (read, set aside)
Take this figure with you
2 of 5 organisations whose own pages we read name a company's books themselves (ledgers, accounting exports or financial records) among what they take, read 27 October 2026.
How it takes the records, by organisation: lists a company's records for other buyers to license 3 of 5, licenses records from the company that owns them and pays it 2 of 5 (5 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
Whether it names the books themselves, by organisation: names finance work and workflows, not the ledger 2 of 5, names the books themselves: ledgers, accounting-system exports or financial records 2 of 5, names company data generally, the books not singled out 1 of 5 (5 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
What it says of a company that stopped trading, by organisation: not stated 4 of 5, says it takes a closed, closing or bankrupt company's records 1 of 5 (5 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
What it says it pays, by organisation: publishes a price, range or deal figure 3 of 5, not stated 1 of 5, pays on a quote or estimate, no figure published 1 of 5 (5 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
The records it names, in its words, by organisation: stated 5 of 5 (5 organisations, read 27 October 2026).
Citation: "Who takes a company's accounting records", updated 2026-10-27, https://sellaccountingdatatoai.com/datasets/accounting-data-buyers/.
Get the CSV (25 answers, worked out 2026-10-27)